Polish Spirit

December 23, 2008

Nigel Kennedy (an Englishman in Kraków) and the Polish Chamber Orchestra recorded the music of Polish romanticists: Emil Młynarski, Mieczysław Karłowicz and Fryderyk Franciszek Chopin.

This short film tells the story of the performance.

And here I imagined that the famous British violinist would speak English like a hero from a BBC costume drama. 😀

The CD i available from Amazon. Polish Spirit, indeed!

Nigel Kennedy – Polish Spirit

~ Emil Młynarski (Composer), Fryderyk Franciszek Chopin (Composer), Mieczysław Karłowicz (Composer), Jacek Kaspszyk (Conductor), Polish Chamber Orchestra (Orchestra)

Track Listings

1. Mlynarski: Violin Concerto No. 2 in D Major Op. 6
2. 1.Allegro moderato
3. 2.Quasi Notturno. Andante
4. 3.Allegro vivace
5. Karlowicz: Violin Concerto Op. 8 in A Major
6. 4.Allegro moderato
7. 5.Romanza. Andante
8. 6.Finale. Vivace assai
9. 7.Chopin arr. K. Debski: Nocturne Op 9.1 Larghetto
10. 8.Chopin arr. K. Debski: Nocturne Op. 9.2 Andante

Also in MP3 Downloads.

%d bloggers like this: